MISSION

The charge of the Social Ecology Climate Committee (SECC) is to monitor the overall health and wellness of our faculty and graduate student populations, and to promote positive development through initiatives that serve the students and faculty within the School of Social Ecology.


Social Ecology Climate Committee Members

MEMBERS AT LARGE

Name: Ilona Yim

Title: SECC Committee Chair/Equity Advisor

Home Department: PS

Contact: ilona.yim@uci.edu

Name: Keramet Reiter

Title: Faculty Chair

Home Department: CLS

Contact: reiterk@uci.edu

Name: Susan Coutin

Title: Associate Dean for Academic Programs

Home Department: CLS

Contact: scoutin@uci.edu

Name: Jennie Craig Welti

Title: Director of Graduate Affairs

Home Department: Dean's Office

Contact: jennifer.welti@uci.edu

Name: Irice Castro

Title: Asst. Director of Graduate Affairs

Home Department: Dean's Office

Contact: irice.castro@uci.edu

FACULTY DECADE MENTORS/CLIMATE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Name: Valerie Jenness

Title: CLS DECADE Mentor

Home Department: CLS

Contact: jenness@uci.edu

Name: Candice Odgers

Title: PS DECADE Mentor

Home Department: PS

Contact: codgers@uci.edu

Name: Martha Feldman

Title: UPPP DECADE Mentor

Home Department: UP3

Contact: feldmanm@uci.edu

GRADUATE STUDENT CLIMATE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Name: Navjyot Gill

Title: CLS Student Representative

Home Department: CLS

Contact: n.gill@uci.edu

Name: Nicole Froidevaux

Title: PS Student Representative

Home Department: PS

Contact: nfroidev@uci.edu

Name: Ashley Camille Hernandez

Title: UPPP Student Representative

Home Department: UP3

Contact: ashleych@uci.edu

Name: Evgenia Nizkorodov

Title: SE-Core Student Representative

Home Department: SE-Core

Contact: enizkoro@uci.edu

 


 

Town Hall Notes

Each year, our Deans host a graduate town hall.  In academic year 2017-2018, the graduate town hall was virtual.  See below for our meeting notes.

Spring 2018

Year End Memos

The SECC distributes a year end memo, summarizing accomplishments and future goals of the committee. 

2017-2018  2016-2017  2015-2016


Contact

Email seclimate@uci.edu or submit your concerns anonymously to the committee.

Anonymous Feedback Form